fbpx

Our Patients Reviews:

What matters most to us is our Patients feedback. We would like to constantly improve our services, widen the range of amenities and maintain highest medical service and care quality. Underneath please find some of the international Patients opinions:

 

    review rating 5  We came as a patient and wife to Katowice as clients of Maja. My husband, the patient, needed the PAE procedure. We contacted clinics in various countries that carry out this procedure. Maja was the first to answer our enquiry and the good feeling about her services continued from that point on.. She answered all questions quickly and honestly , and was helpful in all matters from travel, to hotels, to money transfer as well as medical matters about the surgery. It is too early to post of the results of the surgery, but all things are looking good at this stage. The service from Maja was so good, that I would recommend that patients can easily travel alone and do not need to bring anyone with them .. which is very unusual in the medical tourism industry.... this makes the procedure even cheaper than the good value that it already presents. The experience was cheap, efficient, technically well done but the extra smiles, reassurance and friendly gestures from Maja made it a much better experience. We 100% recommend that you use her services if you choose to undergo any procedure in Katowice.

    thumb Dee Oneill
    10/07/2019

    review rating 5  Very quick response with clearly presented information and answers to my inquiry!

    thumb Bianka Gajdzińska
    9/07/2019

    review rating 5  I had the prostate artery embolization procedure carried out on Wednesday 7th August at the Euromedic facility in Katowice. I arrived on Sunday 4th but it would be just as convenient to arrive on the Monday with the consultation taking place at around 4 pm on the Monday. I was met at the airport by the EuroTreatMed driver and transported to my hotel. The hotel that EuroTreatMed recommend is the Park Hotel Diament which is a 5 minute walk from the Euromedic facility. I would definitely recommend the hotel (excellent WiFi), it’s a very nice hotel excellent breakfast and has most of the facilities you could ask for. It is also just a 20 minute walk into the centre of Katowice and that is for a 74 year old. The Eurotreatmed representative picked me up at the hotel each day and took me to the clinic where I was processed for the consultation, MRI scans etc. Ms Swinder the Eurotreatmed representative could not have been more helpful and spoke excellent English explaining the program each day and ensuring a smooth and trouble free program each day. Following my consultation on the Monday with the doctor who was going to carry out the procedure who incidentally spoke excellent English the real work began on the Tuesday when I had the MRI scans etc. Then it was back to the hotel to wait for the procedure which was carried out on Wednesday. Wednesday morning taken to the clinic by Ms Swinder at 7 am and prepared for the procedure which took place at around 10 am and was completed by 1 pm when I was taken back to my hospital room. The actual procedure during which you remain conscious throughout was absolutely pain free and apart from the 3 hour duration it was less hassle than having your teeth cleaned. Following the operation, you have a bandage wrapped around your groin along with some hard-conical object which bears down on the entry point to make sure that it sealed up. For the next 20 hours you lie in bed keeping your movement to a minimum. This was probably the worst part, no food and no water although you are on a drip to make sure you do not dehydrate. The next morning at around 9 am another doctor comes in along with several other people, the bandage is removed and the entry point inspected and it was decided that everything looked okay and that I could be discharged that morning. I was back in my hotel by midday on the Thursday. You are also given a very basic breakfast which I was grateful for having not eaten for almost 24 hours. On Saturday the Eurotreatmed driver arrived at my hotel and delivered me back to the airport. On Sunday I arrived back home and I was able to get the urologist at my local hospital to remove the urinary catheter which I had been using since the end of February. It has now been a month since my procedure and I am very pleased with the results. My urinary flow rate is excellent far better than it has been for many years. I cannot speak too highly of the Eurotreatmed representative Ms Swinder who was always available and always in contact via WhatsApp and since arriving back home has continued to ask about my progress. Ms Swinder was also the contact before arriving in Katowice and was very helpful regarding the whole procedure from start to finish. My advice is that if you are having problems regarding urinary flow and are considering a procedure the PAE procedure is probably the least invasive and produces excellent results. I would definitely recommend Eurotreatmed I am not only pleased with the results but also the whole procedure from start to finish it could not have been handled any better.

    thumb Alan Lewis
    9/07/2019

    review rating 5  I could not ask for better care and more attention. I came to Katowice for a PAE treatment, barely available where I live. Everything was ready for my arrival, airport transfers, doctor's appointments schedule, procedure. They helped me in sorting out the best accommodation, post-op check-ups, showed me around the city. My appreciation for the surgeon & the medical staff. Also, thank you so much ETM Team for your extraordinary care. I could honestly recommend EuroTreatMed for anyone looking surgery abroad - they have helped me with everything, the hospital met the best standards and the price was a cherry on top. Whole experience made a lot easier.

    thumb Peter Newfield
    7/18/2019

    review rating 5  Fantastic!, if I could think of a better word for the treatment/service I got from this hospital and the doctors I would use it. I had a very professional young lady meet me at the airport and not only escort me and my partner to the accommodation to make sure everything was ok but also she was with me every step of the way through the surgery and if I had any questions she would ask the doctors or staff and translate for me. I had lens replacement surgery and to be honest I couldn't believe how easy it was, no pain even after the surgery and my eyes are improving every day. Top marks to everyone at EuroTreatMed and thank you.

    thumb Max Andre
    6/27/2019

    review rating 5  I was originally quite apprehensive about travelling to Katowice, Poland for varicose vein surgery but having Maja from EuroTreatMed help me along the way made my experience run smoothly. When I originally contacted Euro Treat Med 2 months prior to my surgery I received plenty of information regarding my procedure and was happy to book with the surgeon. I booked to stay in a hotel called Park Diament only across the road from the hospital where my procedure would take place (patients were given a discount on their stay as well). I flew out two days prior to my procedure and was picked up from the airport by Maja, even though I was 5 hours late due to missing my connecting flight. The following day I had an examination with the surgeon where we discussed appropriate methods for the procedure and was then scheduled in to have treatment in the morning. The day of the procedure went smoothly as Maja was there to check me in and stayed until all of my pre op checks had been completed. After the procedure I was then allowed to leave the hospital at around 3pm the same day and was told to rest in my hotel. I would definitely not hesitate to go abroad for surgery again as the facilities were just as good if not better than the UK and I could not recommend Euro Treat Med and Maja enough.

    thumb declan gaydon
    6/14/2019

    review rating 5  An excellent experience with the team here at EuroTreatMed. Everything was very well organised from arrival until departure, including clear explanations and translations of all the procedures. The facilities were as good, if not better than the UK and I had every confidence in the quality of both the medical and other support staff. Recovery has been in line with the expected schedule and there is already clear evidence of the procedure having been very successful. I thoroughly recommend.

    thumb Patrick Corcoran
    3/27/2019

    review rating 5  Exceptional service, very short waiting period and professional approach. Thanks again Maja for being so engaged 🙂 Highly recommended!

    thumb Katarzyna Starzec
    3/11/2019

    review rating 5  Great overall experience. I am absolutely grateful for the treatment received. I can recommend orthopaedic surgery here to everyone. Excellent job of our doctors. Also, our assistant - Maya made everything much easier, such a caring and well-organized person. We are already planning to come back for the prostate embolization for Rick, maybe there will be some time to visit the Silver Mine. See you soon and again, thank you. Take care.

    thumb Barbara Collis
    2/26/2019

    review rating 5  I have just returned from Katowice after having Trifocal lens replacement surgery arranged by Bartosz and Maja at EuroTreatMed. I am extremely happy with my surgery and cannot believe the actual result I now have. My vision is perfect. Bartosz and Maja are so wonderful to deal with and they looked after me at every stage of my treatment. Nothing was too much trouble for them and I would certainly recommend them to anyone who is considering this type of surgery.It is a very nervous time for anyone naturally but their care made sure that my anxieties were very short lived. My surgery was painless and very professional and It was also excellent value in comparison to UK providers.

    thumb barbara fletcher
    10/21/2018

    review rating 5  Recently travelled over to Katowice with my partner for him to get a MRI. The service received from Maja and Bartek was amazing going out of there way to make sure everything went smoothly even as far as booking us meals and transfers. Thank you so much for your help

    thumb Adam Strouther
    9/29/2018

    review rating 5  I had been waiting 3 months for an MRI in the UK, so I contacted Bartek and Maja who operate with Eurotreatmed. They managed to get everything booked in and sorted for me, within 2 weeks i have flown to katowice had an MRI and got my results for a small fraction of the cost of what it would cost in the UK. Amazing and quick support from start to finish and I can not give enough thanks.

    thumb Craig Herbert
    9/28/2018

Last year my Dad was diagnosed with ALS, terrible disease. The first thing we have heard from doctors is that the illness is not curable. We’ve started searching for any solution, luckily Maja suggested us the mesenchymal stem cells therapy, an experimental treatment method. Right now we are after the fourth intravenous MSCs administration, and lately, my Dad was able to spend almost three hours without his portable respirator. We also noticed a strength increase in his legs. Stem cells therapy is the future of medicine, I totally recommend it. Also, the extraordinary care we have received in the Clinic is admirable, comfortable rooms and helpful staff. Thank you!

Martin

mesenchymal stem cells therapy, C.M.Klara

Through this website, I would like to thank Dr Janusz Manachiewicz and other doctors for the best care ever during my stay in SANVIMED. I was impressed by his competence, professionalism and humane treatment. Also, professional help and friendly atmosphere provided by the nurses let me forget about all this stress. Taking full responsibility, I can recommend this medical centre, especially Dr Manachiewicz who is the right person in the right place. Way to go!

Grateful Patient

Knee Replacement, Sanvimed Private Hospital

Everything including contact, transfers, staff in the clinic, post-operative care was top quality. I honestly recommend the Eurotreatmed service. And for those who are anxious- don’t say that travel is inconvenient; disability and illness are more inconvenient. Bests, Alexan

Alexandra, Brighton

knee surgery, Eurotreatmed

I am pleased to tell you how well I am doing & I am back to normal after the operation. I have no pain & regained the strength in my hip. All in all a brilliant result from the operation.  We both still miss you all. Our best wishes to all the lovely nurses, to Lucas & Thomas & Mr Pawlak and of course. He did a wonderful job.

Janet and John Taylor

total hip replacement, Sanvimed Private Hospital

We would like to thank you and the whole team for everything it was a brilliant experience from start to finish.

The staff and hospital were brilliant, professional, and very dedicated, it was a great experience, I can not praise them enough.

I would highly recommend this hospital to anyone thinking of having a hip operation.
Best wishes to you all.

James and Catherine

total hip replacement, Sanvimed Private Hospital

I was 100% satisfied with the services of EuroTreatMed in arranging, organising and overseeing my PAE procedure in Katowice two weeks ago. I had previously had elsewhere in Poland private dental and physiotherapy services, so was confident that although EuroTreatMed was new to me, I would find good quality prostate treatment there. Maja Swinder their Patient Coordinator has very good command of both written and spoken English, and there were no language barriers with her. In my opinion, she has also excellent customer care skills.

I was in the clinic for three nights, and have needed about a week back home to fully recover.

Overall, including travel costs, the price was substantially below that in the UK.

I would use EuroTreatMed again for elective treatment in PolandThe treatment provided by Dr Ludyga was excellent and throughout the more than two hours while sedated I experienced no pain. I aim to see him again in about a month to discuss results.

In the clinic care was good though my basic Polish was not quite enough. My wife stayed in a hotel close by and could help me with basic tasks, bring in towels (not routinely supplied), different food etc. If a patient does not have family or friends near the clinic, a travelling companion is highly desirable

Alan

Prostate Artery Embolization, Eurotreatmed

Well, I have to say that I have tried to find something detrimental about the hospital and its staff, but I can’t.  Only to say that there was too much food!

The staff were exceptional, with how they helped me, put me at my ease, cared for me and Peter.

Dr Pawlak and his team were outstanding, answered all my questions, were always on hand to help should it be necessary.  I can’t give enough praise to them all.  Joanna and Aggi were to be congratulated on their translation.  They chauffeured us around from day out for Peter to shopping trip for me and commuting to and from the airport.

Should you have anyone who is going to Poland for surgery, I would be more than happy to chat with them to put them at their ease, such as John did for me.

Joy Collins

Joy Collins

Knee Replacement, Sanvimed Private Hospital

I had two knee surgeries performed: first, a diagnostic arthroscopy to remove broken cartilage parts, and after achieving the full range of knee motion (essential for the ligaments transplantation success), I had the ACL arthroscopic reconstruction. The procedure itself was completely pain-free. Although it took a long and strenuous rehabilitation process, it was worth it. Now I play volleyball again! Thank you for your excellent care, attention and family-like atmosphere. I totally recommend your orthopaedic ward!

Laura

ACL reconstruction, CMS center of sport medicine